Skip to content

BMC Election Results

  • News

2023 Election of BMC Officers 


The BMC election was conducted online June 23-26, 2023. 125 members voted, 100 of them the first night the ballot was posted. The newly-elected (or re-elected) Officers are:


President: Dave Babik (

Vice President: Jonathan Kranz (

Executive Committee: Tyler Akabane (, Gary Gilbert (, and David Hibbett (

Treasurer: Joel Kershner (

Corresponding Secretary: Charlotte Ikels (

Recording Secretary: Debbie Shore (


The Club is grateful to the outgoing Executive Committee members, Chris Neefus, Barbara Seeber-Wagner, and Ken Fienberg, and especially our magnificent Past-President, Susan Goldhor, who kept the Club on track through the darkness of COVID. Sincere thanks also to Pam and Nicki Chamberlain for running an efficient election.